Introducing the 2021 Teacher Forum

February 16, 2021

We are thrilled to announce the 2021 cohort of the 100Kin10 Teacher Forum!

The 2021 Teacher Forum brings together 68 incredible STEM teacher leaders from across the country who stand out for their leadership in advancing STEM learning and their passion for uplifting the experiences of their peers. 2021 is the final push in 100Kin10’s decade-long effort to prepare 100,000 excellent STEM teachers, so this year’s Teacher Forum features educators and STEM teaching leaders who are long-standing members of our network who can help us reflect on and celebrate the work of this past decade. These members are committed to 100Kin10’s mission to address the STEM teacher shortage and will help us build on our work as we look ahead to what’s next.

Teacher Forum members help us keep our eyes and ears on STEM teaching and learning in local contexts by pointing us to real-time insights from classrooms and schools across America. Members lead listening sessions in their local STEM communities to gather information about what STEM teachers are hearing, seeing, and experiencing. These insights are then shared with 100Kin10 to inform our work, including how we address the Grand Challenges. We also regularly share these insights with our partners and the field more broadly to elevate teacher perspective as a critical component of the national STEM education narrative.

Through the Teacher Forum, members have the unique opportunity to engage in the national conversation on STEM teaching and contribute to 100Kin10’s mission to get and keep great STEM teachers in all our nation’s schools.

We look forward to learning from and alongside this group of leading STEM educators and experts!

Meet the 2021 Teacher Forum:

Barbara Adcock
Powhatan County Public Schools

Tomika Altman
Seawell Elementary

Lesley Anderson
High Tech High

Svea Anderson
Flowing Wells Junior High School

Tamar Avineri
North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics

Carly Baldwin
Boyd County High School

Andrea Bennett
McKinley STEMM Academy–Toledo Public Schools

Rebecca Black
South Western School District

Kyla BradyLong
Maria Carrillo High School

Laura M. Branch
Ernest Righetti High School

Lisa A. H. Brown
Powhatan County Publics School System

Margaret (Peg) Cagle
Reseda High School–Los Angeles School District

Floridia Cheung
Sunnyside High School0–Fresno Unified School District

Kenric Davies
Liberty High School

Lori Day
Lakeside Middle School–Val Verde USD

Alice Flarend
Bellwood Antis High School

Melissa Forinash
Suncrest Elementary

Sarah Freundlich
Eastern Elementary School–Lexington Local Schools

Adrianne Go-Miller
Elkhorn School–Lodi Unified

Victoria Gorman
Medford Township Public Schools

Juliette Guarino Berg
The Chapin School

LaTeira Haynes
Mervyn M. Dyamlly High School

Kayla Heimann
Eastern Elementary–Lexington Local Schools

Elizabeth Henrikson
Fruita Middle School

Douglas Hodum
Mt. Blue High School

Erica Hoover
Robertson County

Vincent Joralemon
Frank McCourt High School

Gina Kwid
Galileo STEM Academy

Erin Lark
Vancouver iTech Preparatory School

Kimberly L. LaRochelle
Queen City Academy Charter School

Justine Lassar
Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School

Christine Loveridge
Rivermont Elementary School

Hope Luebbert
Achievement First Brooklyn High School

Maria K. McClain
Deer Valley High School

Anne McHugh
Franklin High School

Katherine Mangum
St. Catherine’s School

Riley Meehan
High Tech Elementary

Pradip C. Misra
Bagdad Unified School District #20

Tiffany Oliver
T.R. Robinson High School

Julie Olson
Mitchell High School

Jeffrey M. Patrick
Sewickley Academy

Michelle Pearson
Century Middle School–Adams 12 School District

Kristen Poindexter
Allisonville Elementary School

Heidi Ragsdale
Grand Junction MakerSpace

Kristen Record
Bunnell High School

Deborah Reich
World View High School

Debbie Reynolds
Commonwealth Charter Academy

Meg Richard
Kansas Department of Education

Sarah Rivera
Mayfield High School

Jan Robertson
Robertson Consulting

Amy Roediger
Mentor Public Schools

Jessica Ross
Midwoood High School

Jeanne Salchli
PS 376

Christine Sapio
Coconino High School

Nicole Sarty
Galileo STEM Academy

Lacee Sherman
Infinity Middle School

Hari Prasad Shetty
Sacramento Charter High School

Kyle Simon
South Western High School

Jennifer Smith
Western High School

Louanne E. Smith
New Heights Middle School

Rachel S. Smith
Southern Tioga School District

Kellie Taylor
Cynthia Mann Elementary

Denise Thompson
Orting High School

Tracey Tokarski
St. Joan of Arc School

Maggie Waldner
Downtown Denver Expeditionary School

Jennifer Wilson
Aiken County Public Schools

Linda Witte
Nassau BOCES Twilight

Robyn Yewell
Winifred Harelson Elementary